Am I the Only One?


This is how many people feel.

No, I know that I am NOT the only one who knows that this ‘recession’ is not over. But I am wondering just how many other people understand. This morning I sent an email to a very close and dear friend who is awakening to the true carnage happening in the economy. The email linked three (3) diverse articles…one on employment, one on real estate, and one on banking. Maybe you saw them too:

Bank Fails Slow, Backlog Looms
Not just banks foreclose, the neighbors do too
US jobs creation stalls in June

This person is very bright. Not just book smart but quick, if you know what I mean. They couldn’t believe the data contained in them. They simply asked a question that many of us have been asking for some time now…”How can the politicians and bureaucrats have been saying for almost two years now that we are out of a recession and things are actually getting better?”

I didn’t have an answer.

So I am wondering…do you?

One Response

  1. the politicians are simply covering up the unholy alliance they have created between big gov’t and big business.

Leave a Reply

